Melody

via Daily Prompt: Melody

 

Even after the voices and notes have trailed away,
Even though the lyrics are unrepentantly bungled,
Before, during and after a love-filled sex,
You stay.
When the stars are awake and the sky shimmering,
When the air’s distinctly warm even in snowy evening,
When I can see through the darkest of night a double rainbow,
I know you’re there.
Unlike the body decomposing, returning to the unknown,
Unlike that beauty running away and getting weary with age,
Unlike those miracles defying universal laws,
You don’t die,
You don’t fade,
You don’t confuse.
You lull my tempest,
You shudder my silence,
You entice my senses.
You talk to me everywhere.

 

Leave a Reply

