SOP

 

I can’t see your face when we talk,
Your eyebrows going up and down,
Your lips the shape of a Chinese roof
And more often like an eagle’s wings.
Your forehead drowns me every time
As does a scary deep ocean
On which waves of lines smirk and smile,
Enough to say what’s on your mind.
Your eyes, those gateaux for my soul,
Limpid with so much flirts and whores,
To my heart’s beat open and close,
In my dreams are a wise man’s lore.
Why I feel your skin and taste your moan,
While we’re making love on the phone,
While we’re distanced by shores, I don’t know.
God knows each day I love you more.

 

Leave a Reply

